A change in the annual book distribution awards

Annual Book Distribution Awards

After years and years of mainly temples from India getting book distribution awards at the annual Mayapur Festival, some leaders of the India temples suggested that there could be a change so that other temples in the world also receive recognition for their efforts to distribute Srila Prabhupada’s books. I thought that this was thoughtful of them and agreed.

We discussed what changes could be made and agreed upon these:

1. The top three temples of each of the seven continents will receive an award.

2. The number-one book distributor on each continent will receive an award.

3. The number-one temple in each temple category (large, medium, small and very small) will receive an award.

4. The top three Srila Prabhupada disciples will receive an award.

Your servant,
Vijaya dasa

Author: admin

Share This Post On